Auto-saving is basically Cleo's way of using mathematical magic to help you save. Each week, Cleo uses your budget to work out how much money you can afford to hide from yourself. Think of it like an invisibility cloak - you might not be able to see Harry, but he definitely still exists.
💬 To start auto-saving, just say "auto-save" to Cleo in Facebook Messenger or the App and she'll walk you through it. Please note you'll need to set up a Cleo Wallet first (so Cleo has somewhere to keep your money safe).
So, how does it actually, like, work?
Once you've turned auto-saving on, Cleo will scan your accounts to calculate how much she should move into your Cleo Wallet. Cleo will never transfer more than you can afford and never take you into your overdraft.
You can see how much money Cleo has saved by heading over to your Cleo Wallet. You can do this by clicking right here.
Please note that it can take up to four business days for Auto-savings to show up in your Cleo Wallet. Don't panic - they're just pending!
How do I turn off Auto-saving?
💬 Say "disable autosaving" to Cleo at anytime to stop any auto save messages or transfers.